*New 11.3 series Release:
2019-10-19: XigmaNAS 11.3.0.4.7014 - released

*New 12.0 series Release:
2019-10-05: XigmaNAS 12.0.0.4.6928 - released!

*New 11.2 series Release:
2019-09-23: XigmaNAS 11.2.0.4.6881 - released!

We really need "Your" help on XigmaNAS https://translations.launchpad.net/xigmanas translations. Please help today!

Producing and hosting XigmaNAS costs money. Please consider donating for our project so that we can continue to offer you the best.
We need your support! eg: PAYPAL

NFS Shares mounted on yaVDR

Network filesystems.
Forum rules
Set-Up GuideFAQsForum Rules
Post Reply
duxwynn
NewUser
NewUser
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Feb 2017 17:58
Status: Offline

NFS Shares mounted on yaVDR

#1

Post by duxwynn » 06 Feb 2017 20:55

I use Nas4free 9.3.0.2 to host the recordings of my Video Disk Recorder (yaVDR 0.6).
The share is mounted at startup and works well.
sudo mount -t nfs 192.168.1.21:/mnt/HD1/Video/Aufnahmen /srv/vdr/video
The problem is, that just one share is exported by nas4free.
I added three additional shares through the web GUI and they all appear in the /etc/exports file.
NFS.jpg
exports.JPG
But when I call showmount -e in ssh only the first entry, the last added, is listed.
ssh.JPG
During mount in the Linux system of the client, the request is denied by nas4free.
log.JPG
Once the first share is mounted i can add and mount more shares on runtime, because the last added entry is always shown in the kernel.
But it´s all gone after restart and only the last entry is mounted.

I just updated the system to nas4free 11.0.0.4 - Sayyadina (Revision 3460) and the situation hasn´t changed.

nfsd stat says:
nfsd count too low 0; reset to 4

The setting for the amount of servers in the webgui is 4

Can Anyone help me ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
NAS4Free 11.0.0.4 - Sayyadina (Revision 3460)
FreeBSD 11.0-RELEASE-p7 #0 r312343M: Tue Jan 17 15:41:49 CET 2017
Plattform x64-embedded auf AMD Sempron(tm) Processor LE-1150
System ECS GeForce7050M-M
2 GB RAM

User avatar
ChriZathens
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 833
Joined: 23 Jun 2012 09:14
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: NFS Shares mounted on yaVDR

#2

Post by ChriZathens » 07 Feb 2017 18:14

In the webgui, try adding all shares in a single line, space delimited, and see if it works.
My Nas
  1. Case: Fractal Design Define R2
  2. M/B: Supermicro x9scl-f
  3. CPU: Intel Celeron G1620
  4. RAM: 16GB DDR3 ECC (2 x Kingston KVR1333D3E9S/8G)
  5. PSU: Chieftec 850w 80+ modular
  6. Storage: 8x2TB HDDs in a RaidZ2 array ~ 10.1 TB usable disk space
  7. O/S: XigmaNAS 11.2.0.4.6625 -amd64 embedded
  8. Extra H/W: Dell Perc H310 SAS controller, crosflashed to LSI 9211-8i IT mode, 8GB Innodisk D150SV SATADOM for O/S

Backup Nas: HP N40L (4x1TB HP branded Seagate disks in RaidZ configuration - 8GB ECC RAM)

duxwynn
NewUser
NewUser
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Feb 2017 17:58
Status: Offline

Re: NFS Shares mounted on yaVDR

#3

Post by duxwynn » 07 Feb 2017 20:23

Great !!!
It works, all 4 shares are exported and can be mounted via startup script in the VDR.

Thank you very much !
Have a nice day !

duxwynn
NAS4Free 11.0.0.4 - Sayyadina (Revision 3460)
FreeBSD 11.0-RELEASE-p7 #0 r312343M: Tue Jan 17 15:41:49 CET 2017
Plattform x64-embedded auf AMD Sempron(tm) Processor LE-1150
System ECS GeForce7050M-M
2 GB RAM

User avatar
raulfg3
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4921
Joined: 22 Jun 2012 22:13
Location: Madrid (ESPAÑA)
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: NFS Shares mounted on yaVDR

#4

Post by raulfg3 » 07 Feb 2017 21:40

really old bug.

I really think that was solved.....
12.0.0.4 (revision 6766)+OBI on SUPERMICRO X8SIL-F 8GB of ECC RAM, 12x3TB disk in 3 vdev in RaidZ1 = 32TB Raw size only 22TB usable

Wiki
Last changes

User avatar
ChriZathens
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 833
Joined: 23 Jun 2012 09:14
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: NFS Shares mounted on yaVDR

#5

Post by ChriZathens » 09 Feb 2017 09:40

duxwynn wrote:
07 Feb 2017 20:23
Great !!!
It works, all 4 shares are exported and can be mounted via startup script in the VDR.

Thank you very much !
Have a nice day !

duxwynn
Great! :ugeek:
raulfg3 wrote: really old bug.

I really think that was solved.....
I thought the same, but apparently not... :(
My Nas
  1. Case: Fractal Design Define R2
  2. M/B: Supermicro x9scl-f
  3. CPU: Intel Celeron G1620
  4. RAM: 16GB DDR3 ECC (2 x Kingston KVR1333D3E9S/8G)
  5. PSU: Chieftec 850w 80+ modular
  6. Storage: 8x2TB HDDs in a RaidZ2 array ~ 10.1 TB usable disk space
  7. O/S: XigmaNAS 11.2.0.4.6625 -amd64 embedded
  8. Extra H/W: Dell Perc H310 SAS controller, crosflashed to LSI 9211-8i IT mode, 8GB Innodisk D150SV SATADOM for O/S

Backup Nas: HP N40L (4x1TB HP branded Seagate disks in RaidZ configuration - 8GB ECC RAM)

Post Reply

Return to “NFS”