*New 12.1 series Release:
2020-04-17: XigmaNAS 12.1.0.4.7542 - released

*New 11.3 series Release:
2020-04-16: XigmaNAS 11.3.0.4.7538 - released!


We really need "Your" help on XigmaNAS https://translations.launchpad.net/xigmanas translations. Please help today!

Producing and hosting XigmaNAS costs money. Please consider donating for our project so that we can continue to offer you the best.
We need your support! eg: PAYPAL

[Howto] install OwnCloud

Webserver service.
Forum rules
Set-Up GuideFAQsForum Rules
tneo
NewUser
NewUser
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Feb 2013 13:31
Status: Offline

Re: [Howto] install OwnCloud

#31

Post by tneo »

Thank you for your swift reply, however it failed to provide a solution for me. I downgraded to 9.0.0.1 - Sandstorm (revision 249) and than pkg_add works. Now if I go to my owncloud site it says:

Code: Select all

PHP module zlib is not installed.
Which package am I missing? I followed all the steps in the opening post.

User avatar
raulfg3
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5077
Joined: 22 Jun 2012 22:13
Location: Madrid (ESPAÑA)
Contact:
Status: Online

Re: [Howto] install OwnCloud

#32

Post by raulfg3 »

thanks, I see one error in first post, see this 2 lines:

pcg_add -r php5-zip
pkg_add -r php5-zip

second is the correct line.

I edit, my first post to solve it.

so answer to your question; you need to do pkg_add -r php5-zip tro add zip package to owncloud
12.0.0.4 (revision 6766)+OBI on SUPERMICRO X8SIL-F 8GB of ECC RAM, 12x3TB disk in 3 vdev in RaidZ1 = 32TB Raw size only 22TB usable

Wiki
Last changes

HP T510

tneo
NewUser
NewUser
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Feb 2013 13:31
Status: Offline

Re: [Howto] install OwnCloud

#33

Post by tneo »

Thanks for your help. I did change the command prior to posting.

Code: Select all

nas4free:~# pkg_add -r php5-zip
Fetching ftp://ftp.freebsd.org/pub/FreeBSD/ports/i386/packages-9.0-release/Latest/php5-zip.tbz... Done.
pkg_add: package 'php5-zip-5.3.8' or its older version already installed
And owncloud still provides me with the same error.

User avatar
alexey123
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1560
Joined: 19 Aug 2012 08:22
Location: Israel, Karmiel
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: [Howto] install OwnCloud

#34

Post by alexey123 »

tneo wrote:I'm trying to set-up nas4free (9.1.0.1 - Sandstorm (revision 636)) and owncloud (4.5.6) within a Virtualbox environment. I have connection with the Internet with the set-up, however I can't install packages, the shell returns:

Any help is appreciated.
On version, higher 431 no need install any package for owncloud and extplorer. All work as download application - extract - use.
If you want re-install php, see my post howto
General section must be install, in case you add any package with prefix php.
Home12.1.0.4 - Ingva (revision 7091)/ x64-embedded on AMD A8-7600 Radeon R7 A88XM-PLUS/ 16G RAM / UPS Ippon Back Power Pro 600
Lab 12.1.0.4 - Ingva (revision 7091) /x64-embedded on Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-3220 CPU @ 3.30GHz / H61M-DS2 / 4G RAM / UPS Ippon Back Power Pro 600

tneo
NewUser
NewUser
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Feb 2013 13:31
Status: Offline

Re: [Howto] install OwnCloud

#35

Post by tneo »

Thank you alexey123, I installed revision 457 and it works instantly! :)

awinn17
Starter
Starter
Posts: 24
Joined: 28 Apr 2013 15:23
Status: Offline

Re: [Howto] install OwnCloud

#36

Post by awinn17 »

raulfg3 wrote:Note: In latest 9.1.0.1.431 and UP is NOT necesary to install php modules, in this case please read the HOWTO write by Daoyama: viewtopic.php?f=48&t=1606


Prerequisites:
UPDATE sea1150:
Now the web server nas4free works on behalf of the user www:www (!!! Do not forget about it !!!). Change the rights to the folder the files are ownCloud:

Code: Select all

chown -R www:www /path_to_owncloud.
Everything works fine on all versions of nas4free, including 9.0.0.1.144
The line of code "chown -R www:www /path_to_owncloud" Does this mean you are using the execute command prompt in the NAS4Free WebGUI? I know that's a dumb question but it's one of my main stumbling blocks.

It sounds like I need to create user "www" and a folder "owncloud" and give the new user www write access to the new folder owncloud?

User avatar
raulfg3
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5077
Joined: 22 Jun 2012 22:13
Location: Madrid (ESPAÑA)
Contact:
Status: Online

Re: [Howto] install OwnCloud

#37

Post by raulfg3 »

you can use command promt or connect using SSH from remote PC ( eg: you desktop PC using Putty)
12.0.0.4 (revision 6766)+OBI on SUPERMICRO X8SIL-F 8GB of ECC RAM, 12x3TB disk in 3 vdev in RaidZ1 = 32TB Raw size only 22TB usable

Wiki
Last changes

HP T510

awinn17
Starter
Starter
Posts: 24
Joined: 28 Apr 2013 15:23
Status: Offline

Re: [Howto] install OwnCloud

#38

Post by awinn17 »

raulfg3 wrote:you can use command promt or connect using SSH from remote PC ( eg: you desktop PC using Putty)
Fastest reply in the world! Thank you! :!: I'll use the command prompt.


My webserver configuration looks something like "/mnt/data160".

Do I still need to make a folder in that called "owncloud" and a user called "www" to write to it?

User avatar
raulfg3
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5077
Joined: 22 Jun 2012 22:13
Location: Madrid (ESPAÑA)
Contact:
Status: Online

Re: [Howto] install OwnCloud

#39

Post by raulfg3 »

you need to know the path where you uncompress / install ownclod

/mnt/data160 is your disk or your mountpoint.

You need to create if stll do not have a folder inside /mnt/data160, like /mnt/data160/owncloud , and do install in this folder, otherwise you can't use /mnt/data160 fot others uses like share folders using SMB , like videos or Music: /mnt/data160/Video , /mnt/data160/Music
12.0.0.4 (revision 6766)+OBI on SUPERMICRO X8SIL-F 8GB of ECC RAM, 12x3TB disk in 3 vdev in RaidZ1 = 32TB Raw size only 22TB usable

Wiki
Last changes

HP T510

awinn17
Starter
Starter
Posts: 24
Joined: 28 Apr 2013 15:23
Status: Offline

Re: [Howto] install OwnCloud

#40

Post by awinn17 »

Ah ok I think I understand. OwnCloud takes over the whole folder that it resides in, and manages/writes in other folders.

Thanks, I'll check it out when I get home!

Post Reply

Return to “WebServer”