Page 1 of 1

New HDD not appeared in the format

Posted: 20 Mar 2019 06:37
by richardkang
I added a new harddisk Seagate 8TB, but it does not appeared in the web UI for format.

What is the command if I ssh into the machine to format it as ZFS? Can I reimport the configs after I format the disk as ZFS?

Thanks!

Re: New HDD not appeared in the format

Posted: 20 Mar 2019 07:43
by raulfg3
use buton for "clear config & Import disk" to sync webGUI with reallity

Re: New HDD not appeared in the format

Posted: 21 Mar 2019 02:52
by richardkang
I can see it in the Disk->Management, but not in the drop down list of Disks->Format unfortunately.

What else that I might have done wrong?

Re: New HDD not appeared in the format

Posted: 21 Mar 2019 03:42
by richardkang
Ok I followed the steps in viewtopic.php?f=66&t=14473&p=89842&hili ... zfs#p89842 and it works so far.

Thanks all!

Re: New HDD not appeared in the format

Posted: 21 Mar 2019 11:27
by raulfg3
better use FAQ0129 because your actual aproach use partitions to create your pool, not entire disk.