*New 11.4 series Release:
2020-07-03: XigmaNAS 11.4.0.4.7633 - released!

*New 12.1 series Release:
2020-04-17: XigmaNAS 12.1.0.4.7542 - released

We really need "Your" help on XigmaNAS https://translations.launchpad.net/xigmanas translations. Please help today!

Producing and hosting XigmaNAS costs money. Please consider donating for our project so that we can continue to offer you the best.
We need your support! eg: PAYPAL

Software RAID5 crashes after NAS successively reboots itself

Software RAID information and help
Forum rules
Set-Up GuideFAQsForum Rules
marceloreis72
Starter
Starter

Software RAID5 crashes after NAS successively reboots itself

Post by marceloreis72 »

Hi all!

I apologize if this has been discussed in another threat, I googled all day long and searched in this forum and couldn’t find an answer to my questions.
Sorry for my poor English, it’s not my native language.

First I need to say I’m a complete newbie, sometimes stupid, about linux. I can handle the NAS4Free WebGUI with ease if I get instructed.

Let’s start with my system’s configuration:

Corsair 430cx Power Supply
Sapphire PURE White E350 (IPC-E350M1W) Motherboard
4 x Western Digital Caviar Green 2 TB Hard Drive WD20EARS
2 x 4Gb RAM Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G

This system was running very fine since I built it 15 days ago. The 4 disks has been configured as independent disks (no RAID). I can reach 50 to 65 Mbps transferring a 12Gb .mkv video from my laptop (Lenovo T420s with Sata III SSD) to the NAS, and 65 to 90 Mbps from the NAS to my laptop.