*New 12.1 series Release:
2020-04-05: XigmaNAS 12.1.0.4.7509 - released

*New 11.3 series Release:
2020-04-05: XigmaNAS 11.3.0.4.7509 - released!


We really need "Your" help on XigmaNAS https://translations.launchpad.net/xigmanas translations. Please help today!

Producing and hosting XigmaNAS costs money. Please consider donating for our project so that we can continue to offer you the best.
We need your support! eg: PAYPAL

[SOLVED] RRDGraphs: auto.rrd - old error on a new NAS

XigmaNAS Extensions / Add-ons

Moderator: crest

Forum rules
Set-Up GuideFAQsForum Rules
Post Reply
User avatar
Snufkin
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 322
Joined: 01 Jul 2012 11:27
Location: Etc/GMT-3 (BSD style)
Status: Offline

[SOLVED] RRDGraphs: auto.rrd - old error on a new NAS

#1

Post by Snufkin »

Some time ago raulfg3 reported RRDGraphs minor error in this thread. Patch was issued and bug closed.

Found the same bug while building new NAS from scratch on latest 11.2.0.4 Omnius (5774)

Code: Select all

root: ERROR: /<path>/rrd/auto.rrd: expected 2 data source readings (got 1) from N
This time Network statistic graph is empty and rrd file doesn't get updates.

Could it be a regression or I've missed something?

Note: New NAS not fully loaded yet and network trafic is very small.
Last edited by Snufkin on 20 Aug 2018 18:56, edited 1 time in total.
XNAS 11.3.0.4 embedded, ASUS P5B-E, Intel DC E6600, 4 GB DDR2, 2 x HGST HDN726040ALE614

User avatar
crest
Hardware & Software Guru
Hardware & Software Guru
Posts: 529
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 22:25
Location: Vienna, Austria - GMT+1
Status: Offline

Re: RRDGraphs: auto.rrd - old error on a new NAS

#2

Post by crest »

Hello Snufkin,
Snufkin wrote:
18 Aug 2018 20:02
Some time ago raulfg3 reported RRDGraphs minor error in this thread. Patch was issued and bug closed.

Found the same bug while building new NAS from scratch on latest 11.2.0.4 Omnius (5774)

Code: Select all

root: ERROR: /<path>/rrd/auto.rrd: expected 2 data source readings (got 1) from N
This time Network statistic graph is empty and rrd file doesn't get updates.

Could it be a regression or I've missed something?

Note: New NAS not fully loaded yet and network trafic is very small.
This has nothing to do with the post of Raul you are refering to ;) but you are right, it's an old bug and I will try to solve it within the next days.
In the meantime please take a look here => viewtopic.php?f=57&t=13895#p86096 for a workaround.

Regards
crest
NAS1: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI 760GM-P23; AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 7.58GiB RAM
NAS2: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI MS-7369; AMD Sempron(tm) LE-1250 8022MiB RAM
UPS: APC Back-UPS ES 550G
Extensions: OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI, NextOwnCloud, BitTorrent Sync, Syncthing, Downloady, Midnight Commander, NCDU, MySQL, Rclone, Themes:

User avatar
Snufkin
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 322
Joined: 01 Jul 2012 11:27
Location: Etc/GMT-3 (BSD style)
Status: Offline

Re: RRDGraphs: auto.rrd - old error on a new NAS

#3

Post by Snufkin »

crest wrote:
20 Aug 2018 09:55
In the meantime please take a look here => viewtopic.php?f=57&t=13895#p86096 for a workaround.
Two simple steps and case is solved.
Thank you crest.
XNAS 11.3.0.4 embedded, ASUS P5B-E, Intel DC E6600, 4 GB DDR2, 2 x HGST HDN726040ALE614

User avatar
crest
Hardware & Software Guru
Hardware & Software Guru
Posts: 529
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 22:25
Location: Vienna, Austria - GMT+1
Status: Offline

Re: RRDGraphs: auto.rrd - old error on a new NAS

#4

Post by crest »

Snufkin wrote:
20 Aug 2018 18:55
crest wrote:
20 Aug 2018 09:55
In the meantime please take a look here => viewtopic.php?f=57&t=13895#p86096 for a workaround.
Two simple steps and case is solved.
Thank you crest.
Welcome :D good to see your issue solved!
NAS1: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI 760GM-P23; AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 7.58GiB RAM
NAS2: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI MS-7369; AMD Sempron(tm) LE-1250 8022MiB RAM
UPS: APC Back-UPS ES 550G
Extensions: OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI, NextOwnCloud, BitTorrent Sync, Syncthing, Downloady, Midnight Commander, NCDU, MySQL, Rclone, Themes:

texneus
Starter
Starter
Posts: 23
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 05:02
Status: Offline

Re: [SOLVED] RRDGraphs: auto.rrd - old error on a new NAS

#5

Post by texneus »

I have the same problem on a fresh 11.2.0.4.6315 install. Unfortunately the link is dead (an old NAS4Free link?). Anyone remember the solution?

User avatar
raulfg3
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4963
Joined: 22 Jun 2012 22:13
Location: Madrid (ESPAÑA)
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: [SOLVED] RRDGraphs: auto.rrd - old error on a new NAS

#6

Post by raulfg3 »

please describe your problem and post how do you configure: System > Advanced > Monitoring Setup
12.0.0.4 (revision 6766)+OBI on SUPERMICRO X8SIL-F 8GB of ECC RAM, 12x3TB disk in 3 vdev in RaidZ1 = 32TB Raw size only 22TB usable

Wiki
Last changes

User avatar
Snufkin
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 322
Joined: 01 Jul 2012 11:27
Location: Etc/GMT-3 (BSD style)
Status: Offline

Re: [SOLVED] RRDGraphs: auto.rrd - old error on a new NAS

#7

Post by Snufkin »

texneus wrote:
20 Jan 2019 05:17
I have the same problem on a fresh 11.2.0.4.6315 install. Unfortunately the link is dead (an old NAS4Free link?). Anyone remember the solution?
It seems we are talking about workaround mentioned in Workaround is very simple:
  1. Open Network | Interface Management WebGUI page.
  2. Hit Save button then reboot server.
XNAS 11.3.0.4 embedded, ASUS P5B-E, Intel DC E6600, 4 GB DDR2, 2 x HGST HDN726040ALE614

texneus
Starter
Starter
Posts: 23
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 05:02
Status: Offline

Re: [SOLVED] RRDGraphs: auto.rrd - old error on a new NAS

#8

Post by texneus »

Thanks @Snufkin, this was indeed the solution.
Snufkin wrote:
20 Jan 2019 12:09
Workaround is very simple:

Open Network | Interface Management WebGUI page.
Hit Save button then reboot server.

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions / Add-ons”