*New 12.1 series Release:
2019-11-08: XigmaNAS 12.1.0.4.7091 - released!

*New 11.3 series Release:
2019-10-19: XigmaNAS 11.3.0.4.7014 - released


We really need "Your" help on XigmaNAS https://translations.launchpad.net/xigmanas translations. Please help today!

Producing and hosting XigmaNAS costs money. Please consider donating for our project so that we can continue to offer you the best.
We need your support! eg: PAYPAL

[EXTENSION] Extended GUI

XigmaNAS Extensions / Add-ons

Moderator: crest

Forum rules
Set-Up GuideFAQsForum Rules
Post Reply
User avatar
MikeMac
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 498
Joined: 07 Oct 2012 23:12
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#541

Post by MikeMac » 04 Mar 2017 20:54

crest wrote:
03 Mar 2017 08:53
The translations base file on Launchpad has been updated
Russian translation updated
Thank you for your product!

User avatar
crest
Hardware & Software Guru
Hardware & Software Guru
Posts: 873
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 22:25
Location: Vienna, Austria - GMT+1
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#542

Post by crest » 05 Mar 2017 09:13

Hello Chris,
ChriZathens wrote:
04 Mar 2017 10:23
Hello, crest!
Thanks again for your great work!
Just one question (better safe than sorry..): Is it safe to upgrade to 0.6.1 with N4F 10.3.0.3 - Pilingitam (revision 3776)?
Asking only because I see that
C: index.php: Page base: 3956
Thanks again!
Thank you :)
Yes, it's save to use 0.6.1 on N4F 10.3.0.3.
I use 10.3.0.3 - Pilingitam (Revision 2987) on one server and the only thing you will recognize are some strings which will be shown in English because of the changes in 11.0.0.4 (e.g. Last Configuration Change etc.).

Best regards
crest
NAS1: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI 760GM-P23; AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 7.58GiB RAM
NAS2: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI MS-7369; AMD Sempron(tm) LE-1250 8022MiB RAM
UPS: APC Back-UPS ES 550G
Extensions: OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI, NextOwnCloud, BitTorrent Sync, Syncthing, Downloady, Midnight Commander, NCDU, MySQL, Rclone, Themes:

User avatar
crest
Hardware & Software Guru
Hardware & Software Guru
Posts: 873
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 22:25
Location: Vienna, Austria - GMT+1
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#543

Post by crest » 05 Mar 2017 09:14

Hello Mike,
MikeMac wrote:
04 Mar 2017 20:54
crest wrote:
03 Mar 2017 08:53
The translations base file on Launchpad has been updated
Russian translation updated
Thank you for your product!
:) Thanks a lot again for your support :!: The translation will be used for the upcoming release.

Best regards
crest
NAS1: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI 760GM-P23; AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 7.58GiB RAM
NAS2: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI MS-7369; AMD Sempron(tm) LE-1250 8022MiB RAM
UPS: APC Back-UPS ES 550G
Extensions: OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI, NextOwnCloud, BitTorrent Sync, Syncthing, Downloady, Midnight Commander, NCDU, MySQL, Rclone, Themes:

User avatar
ChriZathens
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 833
Joined: 23 Jun 2012 09:14
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#544

Post by ChriZathens » 05 Mar 2017 10:24

crest wrote:
05 Mar 2017 09:13
Hello Chris,
ChriZathens wrote:
04 Mar 2017 10:23
Hello, crest!
Thanks again for your great work!
Just one question (better safe than sorry..): Is it safe to upgrade to 0.6.1 with N4F 10.3.0.3 - Pilingitam (revision 3776)?
Asking only because I see that
C: index.php: Page base: 3956
Thanks again!
Thank you :)
Yes, it's save to use 0.6.1 on N4F 10.3.0.3.
I use 10.3.0.3 - Pilingitam (Revision 2987) on one server and the only thing you will recognize are some strings which will be shown in English because of the changes in 11.0.0.4 (e.g. Last Configuration Change etc.).

Best regards
crest
Great!!
Thanks for the confirmation!

P.S.: I use English as my webgui language, so I won't notice the untranslated strings anyway :)
My Nas
  1. Case: Fractal Design Define R2
  2. M/B: Supermicro x9scl-f
  3. CPU: Intel Celeron G1620
  4. RAM: 16GB DDR3 ECC (2 x Kingston KVR1333D3E9S/8G)
  5. PSU: Chieftec 850w 80+ modular
  6. Storage: 8x2TB HDDs in a RaidZ2 array ~ 10.1 TB usable disk space
  7. O/S: XigmaNAS 11.2.0.4.6625 -amd64 embedded
  8. Extra H/W: Dell Perc H310 SAS controller, crosflashed to LSI 9211-8i IT mode, 8GB Innodisk D150SV SATADOM for O/S

Backup Nas: HP N40L (4x1TB HP branded Seagate disks in RaidZ configuration - 8GB ECC RAM)

iva2019
NewUser
NewUser
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Aug 2014 16:27
Location: Russia
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#545

Post by iva2019 » 06 Mar 2017 20:48

Hello, Crest!
Thank you for your magnificent work!
To version 0.6 "Core usage" it was displayed in a column, and from version 0.6.1 it began to be displayed in a line. It is possible to return display to a column?
Best regards,
Serg
ExtGUI 0_6_1.jpg
ExtGUI 0_6.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
NAS1: 12.0.0.4 - Reticulus (revision 6928) x64-embedded Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2680 v2 @ 2.80GHz 8192MiB RAM
UPS: APC Smart-UPS 1000
Extensions: Plex, TheBrig, OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI

User avatar
raulfg3
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4968
Joined: 22 Jun 2012 22:13
Location: Madrid (ESPAÑA)
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#546

Post by raulfg3 » 06 Mar 2017 21:01

iva2019 wrote:
06 Mar 2017 20:48
Hello, Crest!
Thank you for your magnificent work!
To version 0.6 "Core usage" it was displayed in a column, and from version 0.6.1 it began to be displayed in a line. It is possible to return display to a column?
Best regards,
Serg

ExtGUI 0_6_1.jpgExtGUI 0_6.jpg
new display is to shown in the same way as is shown without ExtendedGUI and change the code as less as possible, but crest have the last word.
12.0.0.4 (revision 6766)+OBI on SUPERMICRO X8SIL-F 8GB of ECC RAM, 12x3TB disk in 3 vdev in RaidZ1 = 32TB Raw size only 22TB usable

Wiki
Last changes

iva2019
NewUser
NewUser
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Aug 2014 16:27
Location: Russia
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#547

Post by iva2019 » 06 Mar 2017 21:29

raulfg3 wrote:
06 Mar 2017 21:01
iva2019 wrote:
06 Mar 2017 20:48
Hello, Crest!
Thank you for your magnificent work!
To version 0.6 "Core usage" it was displayed in a column, and from version 0.6.1 it began to be displayed in a line. It is possible to return display to a column?
Best regards,
Serg

ExtGUI 0_6_1.jpgExtGUI 0_6.jpg
new display is to shown in the same way as is shown without ExtendedGUI and change the code as less as possible, but crest have the last word.
I use 10.3.0.3 - Pilingitam (build 3955),
if to deactivate ExtGui "Core usage" it is displayed in a column, as well as in 0.6
NAS1: 12.0.0.4 - Reticulus (revision 6928) x64-embedded Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2680 v2 @ 2.80GHz 8192MiB RAM
UPS: APC Smart-UPS 1000
Extensions: Plex, TheBrig, OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI

provels
experienced User
experienced User
Posts: 101
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 15:31
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#548

Post by provels » 06 Mar 2017 21:39

Capture.JPG
Capture2.JPG
Try adjusting your browser's zoom. I can make it line by zooming out, column by zooming in.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Peder
XigmaNAS 11.3.0.4.7014 Embedded / MiniDLNA and CIFS/SMB only
HP ProLiant DL320 G3 / P4 660 3.6GHz HT / 4GB ECC / 2 x 3TB WD Red, ZFS Mirror / APC Back-UPS BR 800

iva2019
NewUser
NewUser
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Aug 2014 16:27
Location: Russia
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#549

Post by iva2019 » 06 Mar 2017 21:55

provels wrote:
06 Mar 2017 21:39
Capture.JPGCapture2.JPGTry adjusting your browser's zoom. I can make it line by zooming out, column by zooming in.
I want that "Core usage" was displayed in a column, irrespective of browser window scale as it is displayed at the deactivated ExtGUI
On the screenshots given by me it is visible as four cores in versions 0.6 and 0.6.1 at the identical scale of a window are displayed
NAS1: 12.0.0.4 - Reticulus (revision 6928) x64-embedded Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2680 v2 @ 2.80GHz 8192MiB RAM
UPS: APC Smart-UPS 1000
Extensions: Plex, TheBrig, OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI

User avatar
raulfg3
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4968
Joined: 22 Jun 2012 22:13
Location: Madrid (ESPAÑA)
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#550

Post by raulfg3 » 06 Mar 2017 23:38

iva2019 wrote:
06 Mar 2017 21:29
raulfg3 wrote:
06 Mar 2017 21:01
iva2019 wrote:
06 Mar 2017 20:48
Hello, Crest!
Thank you for your magnificent work!
To version 0.6 "Core usage" it was displayed in a column, and from version 0.6.1 it began to be displayed in a line. It is possible to return display to a column?
Best regards,
Serg

ExtGUI 0_6_1.jpgExtGUI 0_6.jpg
new display is to shown in the same way as is shown without ExtendedGUI and change the code as less as possible, but crest have the last word.
I use 10.3.0.3 - Pilingitam (build 3955),
if to deactivate ExtGui "Core usage" it is displayed in a column, as well as in 0.6
Ok, I see the problem, only one question is posible for you to use N4F 11.x series?
I do not see your signature, so I do not know if your NAS is X64 capable.
12.0.0.4 (revision 6766)+OBI on SUPERMICRO X8SIL-F 8GB of ECC RAM, 12x3TB disk in 3 vdev in RaidZ1 = 32TB Raw size only 22TB usable

Wiki
Last changes

User avatar
crest
Hardware & Software Guru
Hardware & Software Guru
Posts: 873
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 22:25
Location: Vienna, Austria - GMT+1
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI

#551

Post by crest » 07 Mar 2017 06:23

Hello jack47,
jack47 wrote:
25 Feb 2017 08:24
Hello,
updated nas4free at rev 3948 anf eGUI to 0.6.1b1 (but this happens also with older version).
I've a SSD (below the smart data) and eGUI fails to correctly visualize some indo (it's ADA0):
...
...
Please check this issue with the most recent version (0.6.1) of eGUI!

Regards
crest
NAS1: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI 760GM-P23; AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 7.58GiB RAM
NAS2: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI MS-7369; AMD Sempron(tm) LE-1250 8022MiB RAM
UPS: APC Back-UPS ES 550G
Extensions: OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI, NextOwnCloud, BitTorrent Sync, Syncthing, Downloady, Midnight Commander, NCDU, MySQL, Rclone, Themes:

User avatar
crest
Hardware & Software Guru
Hardware & Software Guru
Posts: 873
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 22:25
Location: Vienna, Austria - GMT+1
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#552

Post by crest » 07 Mar 2017 07:04

Hello iva2019,
iva2019 wrote:
06 Mar 2017 21:29
raulfg3 wrote:
06 Mar 2017 21:01
iva2019 wrote:
06 Mar 2017 20:48
Hello, Crest!
Thank you for your magnificent work!
To version 0.6 "Core usage" it was displayed in a column, and from version 0.6.1 it began to be displayed in a line. It is possible to return display to a column?
Best regards,
Serg

ExtGUI 0_6_1.jpgExtGUI 0_6.jpg
new display is to shown in the same way as is shown without ExtendedGUI and change the code as less as possible, but crest have the last word.
I use 10.3.0.3 - Pilingitam (build 3955),
if to deactivate ExtGui "Core usage" it is displayed in a column, as well as in 0.6

Thank you :D

As Raul already mentioned the aim is to have the eGUI Status > System as close to the original as possible and since the 11.x series of N4F introduced the multicore display (but for more than four cores in n line(s) with four columns) I thought it would be a good idea to implement this also in eGUI but even if there are only 2 or 4 cores to display it in one line to produce a compact display of the index page.

If you don't like it you could patch the /usr/local/www/index.php file to get the one-column display back, just insert this line

Code: Select all

echo "<br />";
after line 851 which is

Code: Select all

 echo "</span>";
in eGUI v0.6.1, save the file and refresh (with F5 or CTRL-F5 in most browsers) the Status > System page (could take a while to see the change because of the cached page).

If you use an embedded system you must patch the index.php in /YourExtensionsPath/extended-gui/files as well to have the patch available after a system restart.

Maybe I will implement a new switch in the next version of eGUI to let users choose between one-column and multi-column display ... :idea:

Regards
crest
NAS1: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI 760GM-P23; AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 7.58GiB RAM
NAS2: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI MS-7369; AMD Sempron(tm) LE-1250 8022MiB RAM
UPS: APC Back-UPS ES 550G
Extensions: OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI, NextOwnCloud, BitTorrent Sync, Syncthing, Downloady, Midnight Commander, NCDU, MySQL, Rclone, Themes:

iva2019
NewUser
NewUser
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Aug 2014 16:27
Location: Russia
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#553

Post by iva2019 » 07 Mar 2017 07:13

raulfg3 wrote:
06 Mar 2017 23:38
Ok, I see the problem, only one question is posible for you to use N4F 11.x series?
I do not see your signature, so I do not know if your NAS is X64 capable.
I can't use N4F 11.x series yet.
Platform x64-embedded on Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2125 CPU @ 3.30GHz
NAS1: 12.0.0.4 - Reticulus (revision 6928) x64-embedded Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2680 v2 @ 2.80GHz 8192MiB RAM
UPS: APC Smart-UPS 1000
Extensions: Plex, TheBrig, OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI

iva2019
NewUser
NewUser
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Aug 2014 16:27
Location: Russia
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#554

Post by iva2019 » 07 Mar 2017 07:21

Hello, crest!
Many thanks, I think that the switch is very good idea.
Regards
Serg
ExtGUI 0_6_1_Fix.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
NAS1: 12.0.0.4 - Reticulus (revision 6928) x64-embedded Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2680 v2 @ 2.80GHz 8192MiB RAM
UPS: APC Smart-UPS 1000
Extensions: Plex, TheBrig, OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI

GDixon
Starter
Starter
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Dec 2015 06:00
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#555

Post by GDixon » 08 Mar 2017 04:26

Hi,

Using 11.0.0.4.4009 and Egui 0.6.1
I use a script in cron to put my disks in standby since it only works like that for me.

#!/bin/bash
# CHANGE DEV TO MATCH DRIVE
camcontrol standby ada0 -t 300
# echo "Standby" >> /mnt/Data/disk_log/ada0
echo L4afgL1cP4L4cgaL1f > /dev/speaker

works well.

question is when i turn off temp monitoring it shows them go to standby but when i enable temp monitoring in the Egui they show spinning always but they do go to standby. I check using this script from command.

#!/bin/bash
# CHANGE DEV TO MATCH DRIVE
dev=${1:-"ada0"}
code=$(camcontrol cmd $dev -a "E5 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00" -r - | awk '{ print $10 }')
if [ $code == "FF" ]; then
status="spinning"
else
status="in standby"
fi
echo "Drive $dev is $status"

Heres the question. Is there a way to fix this? As I said and checked they do go to standby and are in standby but still show as spinning. Temp even drops as expected when in standby.

Yes a switch as above would work well, I made the changes manually to stack the cpu info.

excellent plugins!

EDIT: Almost forgot. I also see the 3 degree cpu temp increase and will disable hosts to see if thats the culprit.

Thank you

Greg

User avatar
crest
Hardware & Software Guru
Hardware & Software Guru
Posts: 873
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 22:25
Location: Vienna, Austria - GMT+1
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#556

Post by crest » 08 Mar 2017 09:53

Hello GDixon,
GDixon wrote:
08 Mar 2017 04:26
Hi,

Using 11.0.0.4.4009 and Egui 0.6.1
I use a script in cron to put my disks in standby since it only works like that for me.

#!/bin/bash
# CHANGE DEV TO MATCH DRIVE
camcontrol standby ada0 -t 300
# echo "Standby" >> /mnt/Data/disk_log/ada0
echo L4afgL1cP4L4cgaL1f > /dev/speaker

works well.
I use a similar cron script based on ataidle which works very well too, e.g.

Code: Select all

ataidle -S 5 /dev/ada0

question is when i turn off temp monitoring it shows them go to standby but when i enable temp monitoring in the Egui they show spinning always but they do go to standby. I check using this script from command.

#!/bin/bash
# CHANGE DEV TO MATCH DRIVE
dev=${1:-"ada0"}
code=$(camcontrol cmd $dev -a "E5 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00" -r - | awk '{ print $10 }')
if [ $code == "FF" ]; then
status="spinning"
else
status="in standby"
fi
echo "Drive $dev is $status"

Heres the question. Is there a way to fix this? As I said and checked they do go to standby and are in standby but still show as spinning. Temp even drops as expected when in standby.
During the years it turned out that - with all this different hardware out there - the most reliable check is/was

Code: Select all

smartctl -n standby -q silent -A /dev/ada0
because smartctl checks if the drive is in standby and reports the state, so in eGUI the temperatures will be only retrieved if the drive is not in standby otherwise to get the temperature without the check will wakeup most drives from standby. On some drive/controller combinations its possible to retrieve the temps without awake the drive, for most of them it's not possible. Even the camcontrol check you mentioned before I tried already in the past and it was also not relieable ...

Yes a switch as above would work well, I made the changes manually to stack the cpu info.

excellent plugins!
Thanks :D yes, will implement an appropriate switch in the next version of eGUI

EDIT: Almost forgot. I also see the 3 degree cpu temp increase and will disable hosts to see if thats the culprit.

...
Most likely it will be but the ping check was the most reliable one, I also tried it with arp but it turned out that some host were missing in the display. You could check it out in the script hosts_check.sh in extended-gui/scripts, change the variable RUN_HOSTS_ARP=0 to 1 and restart eGUI from the Web interface, after one minute you will see the result. But again, for me it didn't work reliable even the CPU load for this check is much lower than with a ping to the whole network ...

Regards
crest
NAS1: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI 760GM-P23; AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 7.58GiB RAM
NAS2: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI MS-7369; AMD Sempron(tm) LE-1250 8022MiB RAM
UPS: APC Back-UPS ES 550G
Extensions: OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI, NextOwnCloud, BitTorrent Sync, Syncthing, Downloady, Midnight Commander, NCDU, MySQL, Rclone, Themes:

GDixon
Starter
Starter
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Dec 2015 06:00
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#557

Post by GDixon » 08 Mar 2017 19:37

Makes sense for the drive showing standby spinning and temps.

The higher load and temps are not from the hosts for me. It's caused by the cpu load and network in/out graphs on the main page. They weren't working for quite a few revisions and since they started working again is when the load and temps increased a teeny bit.
Not a biggie now that I know why :)

Excellent work on Egui and again Thank you for all the hard work!

Greg

xpierret
Starter
Starter
Posts: 44
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 22:10
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI

#558

Post by xpierret » 09 Mar 2017 00:40

crest wrote:
06 Feb 2017 06:09
Hello xpierret,
xpierret wrote:
27 Jan 2017 14:38
...
just Still no display on the life expectancy of my ssd.

Please try the attached script disk_check.sh, copy it to /YourExtensionsPath/extended-gui/scripts and restart eGUI. After one minute you should recognize the SSD lifetime value on Status > System.
disk_check.sh


Regards
crest
Hi Crest,
Sorry for not responding sooner.
I tried your 'disk_check.sh' script and the last version of 'extended gui'. It still does not work.
Regards,
Xpierret

User avatar
raulfg3
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4968
Joined: 22 Jun 2012 22:13
Location: Madrid (ESPAÑA)
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#559

Post by raulfg3 » 11 Mar 2017 17:25

work for me on latest 4029:
3.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
12.0.0.4 (revision 6766)+OBI on SUPERMICRO X8SIL-F 8GB of ECC RAM, 12x3TB disk in 3 vdev in RaidZ1 = 32TB Raw size only 22TB usable

Wiki
Last changes

NeilP
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 220
Joined: 15 Jul 2012 11:45
Location: Jersey, Channel Islands, Europe
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#560

Post by NeilP » 12 Mar 2017 10:38

And me..a total 'long term novice' on 11.0.0.4 - Sayyadina (revision 4029)

I tried the install of ExtGui to see if it fixed a Processor Core Temp ' error' ..at least I assume it is an error...else how do I get core temps of 11 and 9 deg C in an ambient temp of 22degC ??

Either way, the installation all worked exactly as the OBI page said it would :D

Only thing that is greyed out and not working is the check box for
Enable display of services row

Screen Shot 2017-03-12 at 09.19.37.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
crest
Hardware & Software Guru
Hardware & Software Guru
Posts: 873
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 22:25
Location: Vienna, Austria - GMT+1
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#561

Post by crest » 13 Mar 2017 09:14

Hello all,

there is a new release (v0.6.2) of this extension available => [EXTENSION] Extended GUI.

For a list of changes take a look at the Version History. Updates can be performed directly via the extension maintenance tab in the WebGUI.
Thanks for a new language - Catalan and for translation contributors :!:

If someone wants to contribute to extension translations please refer to this topic => Translations for Extensions

Regards
crest
NAS1: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI 760GM-P23; AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 7.58GiB RAM
NAS2: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI MS-7369; AMD Sempron(tm) LE-1250 8022MiB RAM
UPS: APC Back-UPS ES 550G
Extensions: OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI, NextOwnCloud, BitTorrent Sync, Syncthing, Downloady, Midnight Commander, NCDU, MySQL, Rclone, Themes:

provels
experienced User
experienced User
Posts: 101
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 15:31
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#562

Post by provels » 13 Mar 2017 14:23

NeilP wrote:
12 Mar 2017 10:38
I tried the install of ExtGui to see if it fixed a Processor Core Temp ' error' ..at least I assume it is an error...else how do I get core temps of 11 and 9 deg C in an ambient temp of 22degC ??
That's just FreeBSD incorrectly reading your hardware. My ancient box shows a CPU temp of 8°C regardless of load. It looks like this version doesn't show the CPU temp anymore if it is blatantly incorrect?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Peder
XigmaNAS 11.3.0.4.7014 Embedded / MiniDLNA and CIFS/SMB only
HP ProLiant DL320 G3 / P4 660 3.6GHz HT / 4GB ECC / 2 x 3TB WD Red, ZFS Mirror / APC Back-UPS BR 800

User avatar
crest
Hardware & Software Guru
Hardware & Software Guru
Posts: 873
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 22:25
Location: Vienna, Austria - GMT+1
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#563

Post by crest » 13 Mar 2017 15:00

NeilP wrote:
12 Mar 2017 10:38
And me..a total 'long term novice' on 11.0.0.4 - Sayyadina (revision 4029)

I tried the install of ExtGui to see if it fixed a Processor Core Temp ' error' ..at least I assume it is an error...else how do I get core temps of 11 and 9 deg C in an ambient temp of 22degC ??
As user provels already mentioned this is hardware depended, it can just display what the OS can read ... you could try the following command in the CLI

Code: Select all

sysctl -q -n dev.cpu.0.temperature
This is what the WebGUI checks.

Either way, the installation all worked exactly as the OBI page said it would :D
Happy to read this ... :)

Only thing that is greyed out and not working is the check box for
Enable display of services row
This is not yet implemented - since a long time ... :twisted:

Regards
crest
NAS1: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI 760GM-P23; AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 7.58GiB RAM
NAS2: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI MS-7369; AMD Sempron(tm) LE-1250 8022MiB RAM
UPS: APC Back-UPS ES 550G
Extensions: OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI, NextOwnCloud, BitTorrent Sync, Syncthing, Downloady, Midnight Commander, NCDU, MySQL, Rclone, Themes:

NeilP
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 220
Joined: 15 Jul 2012 11:45
Location: Jersey, Channel Islands, Europe
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#564

Post by NeilP » 13 Mar 2017 15:17

OK, thanks provels, and thanks crest for the comprhensive answer..I was only made aware of your work and the Extended GUI last week.
I tend to leave the box alone unless it needs attention..so it means I rarely need to delve any deeper than the GUI. Just that I had to rebuidl in to new hardware the other day

Might check for a BIOS update...


Thanks for the reply.

provels
experienced User
experienced User
Posts: 101
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 15:31
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#565

Post by provels » 13 Mar 2017 15:42

crest wrote:
13 Mar 2017 15:00
As user provels already mentioned this is hardware depended, it can just display what the OS can read ... you could try the following command in the CLI

Code: Select all

sysctl -q -n dev.cpu.0.temperature
This is what the WebGUI checks.
That's why mine displays nothing in the Extended GUI, the command returns no data. Better no data than bad data anyway!

Code: Select all

nas2: ~# sysctl -q -n dev.cpu.0.temperature
nas2: ~#
but sysctl -a | grep temperature returns

Code: Select all

nas2: ~# sysctl -a | grep temperature
hw.acpi.thermal.tz0.temperature: 8.3C
nas2: ~#
I guess that must be what the Standard GUI reads.
Peder
XigmaNAS 11.3.0.4.7014 Embedded / MiniDLNA and CIFS/SMB only
HP ProLiant DL320 G3 / P4 660 3.6GHz HT / 4GB ECC / 2 x 3TB WD Red, ZFS Mirror / APC Back-UPS BR 800

iva2019
NewUser
NewUser
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Aug 2014 16:27
Location: Russia
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#566

Post by iva2019 » 13 Mar 2017 16:17

Hello, Crest!
Thanks, excellent work! The switch works perfectly!
Regards
Serg
NAS1: 12.0.0.4 - Reticulus (revision 6928) x64-embedded Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2680 v2 @ 2.80GHz 8192MiB RAM
UPS: APC Smart-UPS 1000
Extensions: Plex, TheBrig, OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI

xpierret
Starter
Starter
Posts: 44
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 22:10
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#567

Post by xpierret » 13 Mar 2017 23:03

Hi Crest,
+1 Thanks for the switch and your work
Regards
xpierret

GDixon
Starter
Starter
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Dec 2015 06:00
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#568

Post by GDixon » 14 Mar 2017 01:33

Nice work!
Switch works well for all three states.
The update was a surprise and blew away my saved back up config :) reinstalled ext-GUI and reconfigured and made a new back up and all is well again.
Hate trying to remember all the changes.

oops using 4040 embedded

User avatar
crest
Hardware & Software Guru
Hardware & Software Guru
Posts: 873
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 22:25
Location: Vienna, Austria - GMT+1
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#569

Post by crest » 14 Mar 2017 08:16

Thank you guys for the nice words, I really appreciate this!

Best regards
crest
NAS1: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI 760GM-P23; AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 7.58GiB RAM
NAS2: 11.2.0.4 - Omnius (Revision 6766) x64-embedded; MSI MS-7369; AMD Sempron(tm) LE-1250 8022MiB RAM
UPS: APC Back-UPS ES 550G
Extensions: OneButtonInstaller, Extended GUI, NextOwnCloud, BitTorrent Sync, Syncthing, Downloady, Midnight Commander, NCDU, MySQL, Rclone, Themes:

NeilP
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 220
Joined: 15 Jul 2012 11:45
Location: Jersey, Channel Islands, Europe
Status: Offline

Re: [EXTENSION] Extended GUI ***PHP 7.1 aware***

#570

Post by NeilP » 15 Mar 2017 11:27

crest wrote:
16 Apr 2014 08:27


The extension affects STATUS | SYSTEM view and serves additional functionality like Samba/CIFS purge, USB drive automount, alarm notifications and history, and many more (a list of all features which are included in this extension one can find below in CONTENT) as well as DIAGNOSTICS | LOG which got a new entry NOTIFICATIONS for extension related notofications.
regarding the USB drive Automount.
how does that work?

I just plugged in a few different External USB HDD's and see no update on the Status page, I do not see any auto mountain happening


I did try both a FAT formatted drive and a Mac OS X Extend format HDD..can see and add the FAT drive in the usual manner..but can't work our what format to use in the drop down to allow the OSX Extended format drive to be mounted.

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions / Add-ons”