*New 12.1 series Release:
2019-11-08: XigmaNAS 12.1.0.4.7091 - released!

*New 11.3 series Release:
2019-10-19: XigmaNAS 11.3.0.4.7014 - released


We really need "Your" help on XigmaNAS https://translations.launchpad.net/xigmanas translations. Please help today!

Producing and hosting XigmaNAS costs money. Please consider donating for our project so that we can continue to offer you the best.
We need your support! eg: PAYPAL

ERROR after Setup no-ip

Dynamic DNS services.
Forum rules
Set-Up GuideFAQsForum Rules
Post Reply
Jabberwocky
Starter
Starter
Posts: 16
Joined: 10 Mar 2014 01:47
Status: Offline

ERROR after Setup no-ip

#1

Post by Jabberwocky » 07 Jun 2014 03:15

Hello,
I was trying to setup my FREE no-ip acount in DDNS service, I put:

Provider no-ip.com
Domain name MY_NO-IP_HOST (example my-pc.no-ip.org)
Username MY_USER_NO-IP
Password MY_PASS_NO-IP
Update period 600
Forced update period (blank)

Well Continously I have the same error:
INADYN[17570]: Fri Jun 6 20:56:35 2014: W:IP: Error 0x0 resolving host name 'google.com'
INADYN[17570]: Fri Jun 6 20:56:35 2014: W:'RC_ERROR' (0x1) updating the IPs. (it 0)

I'm behind a Router directly, I port forward my services correctly. In past I uses a client in my andorid device with my no-ip acount and I was abble to acces my NAS4FREE server form internet allways (currently android is ddisabled).

My IP changes every router rebbot, I check my public IP in my network and isn't the same with last report.

I don't know if I'm doing someting wrong??
Any advie ?

Tnxs.
(Sorry for my bad english)

User avatar
raulfg3
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4949
Joined: 22 Jun 2012 22:13
Location: Madrid (ESPAÑA)
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: ERROR after Setup no-ip

#2

Post by raulfg3 » 07 Jun 2014 09:48

perhaps do you have bad o missconfigured DNS servers?.

Please revise your DNS and gateway config.

you must be able to resolve www.google.com prior to configure NO-IP.
12.0.0.4 (revision 6766)+OBI on SUPERMICRO X8SIL-F 8GB of ECC RAM, 12x3TB disk in 3 vdev in RaidZ1 = 32TB Raw size only 22TB usable

Wiki
Last changes

Jabberwocky
Starter
Starter
Posts: 16
Joined: 10 Mar 2014 01:47
Status: Offline

Re: ERROR after Setup no-ip

#3

Post by Jabberwocky » 07 Jun 2014 19:27

Ok, checked my Ethernet and DNS settings, are in DHCP.
Checked the DHCP settings of my router, aparently all are OK:
Router DHCP: 192.168.1.2 to 192.168.1.200
IP asigned to my NAS4FREE: 192.168.1.200 (static in my router config by the mac adress)
I have onboard LAN (RE0) and TPlink PCI (RE1), check and NAS4FREE settings use RE1, lan cable conected to RE1.
I can conect via SSH, SAMBA to my NAS4FREE in my LAN or Wirless LAN.

I put my public IP in my no-ip acount manualy.
Check the conection to my nas4free, my FREE HOST in NO-Ip work OK, I can see all my services (NAs4FREE config, TRANSMISSION, PYLOAD). Aparently my NAS4FREE can see my LAN and I can access via Internet without problems via NO-IP MANUALLY.

I check via SSH console a simple ping command in my nas4free, and I can't have any response with:
pint http://www.google.com
(ping can not resolve http://www.google.com)

How can I fix these, I realy don't know what more to do.

Any advice will be apreciated.

TNXS.

User avatar
raulfg3
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4949
Joined: 22 Jun 2012 22:13
Location: Madrid (ESPAÑA)
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: ERROR after Setup no-ip

#4

Post by raulfg3 » 07 Jun 2014 20:48

post result of ifconfig in your nas4free shell.

as a test to bypass your DHCP please configure static IP on your NAS and DNS servers on your NAS:

http://wiki.nas4free.org/doku.php?id=do ... em_options

and

http://wiki.nas4free.org/doku.php?id=do ... erface_lan

and post a screen capture of how you have :http://wiki.nas4free.org/doku.php?id=do ... management
12.0.0.4 (revision 6766)+OBI on SUPERMICRO X8SIL-F 8GB of ECC RAM, 12x3TB disk in 3 vdev in RaidZ1 = 32TB Raw size only 22TB usable

Wiki
Last changes

Jabberwocky
Starter
Starter
Posts: 16
Joined: 10 Mar 2014 01:47
Status: Offline

Re: ERROR after Setup no-ip

#5

Post by Jabberwocky » 08 Jun 2014 00:31

I finally solve my config.
I think I'm doing a wrong interpretation of my RE0 and RE1, I change my LAN card for a PCI-e with WOL function. Right there a was notice that my Re0 was the PCI card and the Re1 was the onborad Lan.
In my Ether config inide NAS4FREE I put as an OPT1 my other card, that is why I have LAN and Internet access to my server.
When I change my Re0 for a PCI-e I correct all the settings and no-ip config work OK.

root: inadyn service restarted
INADYN[6245]: Sat Jun 7 18:19:50 2014: W:INADYN: IP address for alias 'MY.no-ip.org:auto' needs update to 'MY.PUBLIC.IP.SERVER'...
INADYN[6245]: Sat Jun 7 18:19:51 2014: W:INADYN: Alias 'MY.no-ip.org' to IP 'MY.PUBLIC.IP.SERVER' updated successfully.
INADYN[6245]: Sat Jun 7 18:19:51 2014: W:INADYN: DYNDNS Server response: HTTP/1.1 200 OK^M Date: Sat, 07 Jun 2014 22:20:10 GMT^M Server: Apache^M Content-Location: update.php^M Vary: negotiate,Accept-Encoding^M TCN: choice^M Content-Length: 19^M Connection: close^M Content-Type: text/plain^M ^M good MY.PUBLIC.IP.SERVER

Sorry, it was my mystake from the begin, I forget note the mac adress of my ehterned, but it will be usefull to have this option inside NAS4FREE (check the brand and the model of ethernet)

Thank you for your help.

Post Reply

Return to “Dynamic DNS”