User Tools

Site Tools


documentation:setup_and_user_guide:system_factory_defaults

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
documentation:setup_and_user_guide:system_factory_defaults [2017/01/20 06:45]
zoon01
documentation:setup_and_user_guide:system_factory_defaults [2018/10/02 17:14] (current)
zoon01
Line 1: Line 1:
 ===== System Factory Defaults ===== ===== System Factory Defaults =====
 If for some reason you want to clear the system configuration or complete start over the server setup again, you can reset the system back to the factory default settings like it was after its first install. If for some reason you want to clear the system configuration or complete start over the server setup again, you can reset the system back to the factory default settings like it was after its first install.
 +
 +Click the menu System > Factory Defaults to load this page:
  
 {{:documentation:webgui_interface_and_setup:system_factory_defaults.png?nolink|}} {{:documentation:webgui_interface_and_setup:system_factory_defaults.png?nolink|}}
  
-Clicking the "**YES**" button on this page will erase your configuration file and return it to the defaults used for a freshly installed system.+Clicking the "**YES**" button on this page will erase your configuration file and return it to the XigmaNAS defaults used for a freshly installed system.
documentation/setup_and_user_guide/system_factory_defaults.1484891142.txt.gz ยท Last modified: 2018/07/08 17:50 (external edit)